Karmin’s New Zodiac -Inspired Second Studio Album, Leo Rising Out Now!

Today, platinum-selling pop duo Karmin officially released their highly-anticipated second studio album, Leo Rising, via Sony Music’s RAL, available now exclusively on Apple Music. Based on the signs of the zodiac, the 13-track album was entirely written and produced by Karmin’s Nick and Amy Noonan. Leo Rising tells the story of struggle, self-discovery, and the pursuit of creative freedom. The duo became inspired to write the album after a life changing trip to an astrologer gave them insightful findings and helped guide them through a musical transition to a daring new collection of songs.

Download and listen to the album now HERE.

People magazine selected the album as one of their top picks this week, declaring them “sonic chameleons offer[ing] soulful funk… swaggering hip-hop… and naturally, classic covers.”

While Leo Rising has the high energy fans have come to love from Karmin, it also explores a new, more alternative sound. The duo has evolved from past albums into more unique, melodic flows with shimmering hooks, as is evident on songs such as the band’s infectious single “Sugar” and the new bonus track “Love is Louder.” Amy’s rapid fire raps and Nick’s airtight instrumentation shines throughout along with plenty of fresh moments for fans to discover.

Watch “Sugar” here – https://youtu.be/Xx5s-IBu9BA

Watch “Along the Road” here – https://youtu.be/u1D0RWHwtV0

Watch “Blame It On My Heart” here – https://youtu.be/rOIjvoSVCaQ

Watch “Come With Me (Pure Imagination)” here – https://youtu.be/hqVMTPDILek

Karmin have become a favorite in the pop world through their genre-bending sound which fuses an infectious and versatile blend of hip-hop, pop, rock and alternative music. They’ve grown that success with their memorable, dynamic live performances. They were also the first fan-discovered group to translate from viral video sensations to stadium status with over half a billion views and double platinum sales. Amy and Nick, who comprise Karmin, met in 2004 at Berklee College of Music and found viral fame from their YouTube cover performances of popular songs such as “Look at Me Now” and “Super Bass.” They released their debut EP, Hello in May 2012, which included Billboard chart topping hits “Brokenhearted” and “Hello.” The duo released their full length debut album, Pulses in March 2014 with the lead single “Acapella,” which went gold in the United States. Leo Rising is the duo’s second studio album and their first to be released independently. Visit KarminMusic.com for more information.

Leo Rising Tracklist:
1. Dance With You – Aries

2. Sugar – Taurus

3. Didn’t Know You – Gemini

4. No Suitcase – Cancer

5. Pure Imagination – Leo

6. Everything – Virgo

7. Along The Road – Libra

8. Can’t Live – Scorpio

9. Blame It On My Heart – Sagittarius

10. Save Me Now – Capricorn

11. Easy Money – Aquarius

12. I Got You – Pisces

13. Love is Louder – Bonus Track

Follow Karmin:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *